I equals Tired.

As far as content goes, I am way too tired to say anything of interest currently.  I would say this is a new venture for me, but that would not be entirely true.  I did dabble in the e/n scene back in the year 2000, so some might say I should know what I’m doing.  Obviously, they would be wrong.

People may wonder if I am on some sort of mood altering substance from time to time.  The answer is no, but I probably should be.  Hence the sunshine-y unicorn-y header and the fun cloud background.

My son is in bed, the Christmas tree is up (although it’s been up for a week and there aren’t any ornaments on it), and…. shoot.  I can’t really think of anything else I’ve accomplished recently.  I can think of a lot of things I still have to do… like write four papers for school, take 5 or 6 quizzes, give a presentation, finish Christmas shopping, cook Thanksgiving dinner, clean my house, do laundry, get ready for bed, pack to go to my mom’s tomorrow, clean my house….

BUT I did manage to land a full-time job at the local community college!  Of course, I already work there part-time as an intern… but still.  A full-time job at a state school!  How exciting.

AND I did manage to somehow land an amazing boyfriend.  That’s definitely an accomplishment.

I DO have an amazing family.

Not to mention my amazingly wonderful child.

I have a lot to be thankful for this year.

I equals Thankful…. and Tired.

Leave a Reply

