I fail.

No, really.  I’m failing.  Two classes… my only two classes.  I somehow managed to not do any work the entire second half of the semester.  I think I’m just burnt out.  I am so looking forward to starting my new job!  No more homework!  Ugh.  I hate homework.  I would do so much better if all of my classes were based on in class participation and exams.  Tests I can do, homework… not so much.  It doesn’t help that I have to work + take care of a 3 year old.  Bah, who am I kidding?  I’ve always hated homework and I’ve always been terrible at getting it done.

Homework, oh Homework, I hate you, you stink.

Back to my new job…. Yay!  I’m so excited to be starting a full-time job at the place I love to work, actually working in my field!  I am so lucky to be working somewhere that I have already established a group of friends.  I could see myself staying at this job for life, especially if I end up getting married again someday.  Another amazing thing about this job:  I get Dec 22nd-Jan 2nd off!  Plus, Fridays + weekends off all summer.  Can’t beat that with a stick.

So Bee’s preschool is currently in the middle of a lice epidemic.  EEEEEK!  LICE!  So far it looks like he doesn’t have it, but I’ve been coating our hair in olive oil just in case.  (Olive Oil Treatment for Head Lice) We look like total grease-balls.  When I told Bee’s dad why his hair was all greasy, he said he would have to make-up some other story to tell Hellther, since she probably wouldn’t let Bee stay there if she knew he might have lice.  For some reason this whole lice scare doesn’t freak me out as much as the whole bed bug scare.  Not sure why.

Change of subject:  It’s almost time for my boyfriend’s weekly visit!  I know, that’s sad, right?  With our schedules being so crazy, we’re honestly lucky if we can get together once a week.  I’m hoping things will get better, but it’s not very likely.  He just got switched to afternoons (3pm-11pm) until the end of December, while I’m training for my new job from 8am-4pm until mid January.   He’ll more than likely switch back to 8am-4pm in January and I’ll go to 1pm-9pm.  Oh the lameness.  Of course, I’m counting my chickens before they’re hatched, because my background check still hasn’t come back yet for said job.  I don’t think there’s anything too bad on it, besides not having very good credit… Hopefully that doesn’t ruin it for me.  It’s taking them an awfully long time to get it back.  Especially since they just did one on me a little over a year ago when I was originally hired into the school.  (I’m supposed to be going from part-time to full-time).

I equals Anxious.

Leave a Reply

