Work from home?

I’m looking into the world of “Work from Home” jobs.  I’m wondering if anyone knows of any legit jobs?  I’ve been trying to restart some of the projects I have started in the past, but I don’t think that will be enough to make up for my current job.  Some of the jobs I’ve found have been data entry, customer service, freelance writing, proof-reading and affiliate marketing.  One of my coworkers has a job converting hard copy books into e-books, but I haven’t found anything on that so far in my search.  Oh yeah, I also found a job evaluating websites for Google, but I need to make a new resume before I apply to most of these jobs. 

I would love to be able to work from home, especially with the new baby coming…  I’m also thinking about moving this blog over to my new website, iequalsalissa.com, but I haven’t figured out exactly how I want to do that.  I would like to be able to advertise on it, and I don’t think wordpress.com allows advertising?  I’ll have to go back and read the TOS documents again, it’s been a long long time.

 

iequals Thoughtful….

3 thoughts on “Work from home?

  1. I get most of my work through bidding on freelance websites. They offer all types of jobs from writing, data entry, customer service, graphic design, and everything else. If you have never done it before, it is a little intimidating and you may need to do a little research on how to get started, but it is well worth it once you get the hang of it! oDesk.com, elance.com, and guru.com are all legit bidding sites. Good luck!

  2. I’m really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems? A couple of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any tips to help fix this issue?

Leave a Reply

