WOMAN SELLS KIDS ON EBAY – CLICK HERE FOR STORY!

WOMAN SELLS KIDS ON EBAY – CLICK HERE FOR STORY!

A joke gone wrong?  I can’t say that I can’t relate, there has been a time or two that I have thought about trying to sell my kid on Ebay.  

One thing I don’t really get though:

Victorian Child Safety Commissioner Bernie Geary chimed in, saying, “Children should not be used as the butt of jokes and she needs to find something more productive to do with her time and needs to wake up to herself.”

I totally disagree with that statement.  I don’t see any problem with using children as the butt of jokes!  Teaches them a sense of humor.  

–  When my kid was just learning how to spell his name, I taught it to him as “B-R-A-T”, so for a long time, he thought that was actually how you spell his name.

–  I used to bounce a soft, rubber ball off of his forehead, he thought it was hilarious! (And so did anybody watching) I do kind of wonder if that’s why I catch him randomly hitting himself in the head sometimes, though….

–  His nickname is Princess Stinky Pants, but we call him Stinky for short.  Even when he’s fresh and clean from the shower.

I’m sure there are many other ways that I make my kid the butt of jokes, but I don’t want him to take himself too seriously.  Now my kid has the same sense of humor as I do and I don’t see any problem with that!

Leave a Reply

