100 Word Wednesday: 12/18/13 “Spirited”

My Dark Brown Eye (Left)

My Dark Brown Eye (Left) (Photo credit: starbooze)

I was supposed to be meeting my family for my dad’s birthday dinner and I was running really late.  I’m always late, it’s actually kind of a running joke.  My husband says that he can set a clock by when I show up since I’m somehow always fifteen minutes late to wherever I need to be.  Oddly, when I’m with him we’re always on time. Not really sure how that works out.

Right before I started to cross the street, I looked down and saw the biggest brownest eyes I’d ever seen topped with a curly mop of transparent brown hair.

Leave a Reply

