iequalsAlissa’s Review Policy

Please keep in mind that my reviews are completely honest – even if I know you or if you have provided me with a free copy of your book.  My reviews can be kind of harsh, I know, but it’s only because I want my readers to know what is actually good and what isn’t.

What I review:

-Children’s Lit

– YA Fiction

– Romance/Paranormal

– Adult Romance (Erotica)

– Sci-Fi/Fantasy

– Some Action/Adventure

I will review non-fiction, but only if it is a topic that interests me.  I reserve the right to refuse to review any book.  I try to only schedule one review per week, since I’m busy with family and work.

5 Clouds = I loved it!  A great read!  I would pay $5+ to read this!

iequalsalissa-rating-clouds-5

4 Clouds = I had some issues with this book, but they were minor.  I would pay $3-5 to read this.

iequalsalissa-rating-clouds-4

3 Clouds = There were some major issues with this book, but it was still interesting.  I would pay $.99-1.99 to read this book.

iequalsalissa-rating-clouds-3

2 Clouds = There were some major issues with this book that annoyed the crap out of me.  I would read it only if it was free.

iequalsalissa-rating-clouds-2

1 Cloud = Don’t even bother if this book is free.  It’s awful.

iequalsalissa-rating-clouds-1

0 Clouds = Pile of rubbish.  I would buy the print copy just so one less person has to suffer through it.

iequalsalissa-rating-clouds-0

Besides reviews, I also participate in Cover Reveals, Book Blitzes and other promotions.  Please contact me and I will let you know if I can feature you on my blog.  I try to only schedule one event/promotional post per day.

I’m looking for contributors and guest reviewers!

Contact me if you are interested in reviews/promotional events/contributing:

(I am currently booked for reviews through the beginning of April, but I can do book tours, cover reveals, etc!)

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “iequalsAlissa’s Review Policy

  1. Pingback: Looking for Tour Hosts! Get entered in monthly drawing for e-books! | iequalsalissa

  2. Pingback: [Giveaway + Excerpt] Devour, by Jill Cooper | iequalsAlissa

Leave a Reply

